CPC Calculator

Posted by Dinesh on

Online advertising calculator helps to calculate CPC (Cost Per Click) for your advertisement banner clicked by visitors, not by impressions

The minimum CPC will vary from category to category (consumer electronics, for example, could have a higher CPC than baby clothes).

High-traffic keywords are expensive, and the battle to stay on top means that the CPC of these keywords is escalating. Convincing yourself that it’s number one or nothing can result in burning through your campaign budget quickly with nothing to show for it.

What is CPC?

Cost Per Click (CPC) - Known also as pay-per-click (PPC) from the publisher's point of view. In this model the advertiser pays for each click made on a banner impression. Payment depends on the number of clicks solely. For example, a banner is being shown 200,000 times, and being clicked 1000 times at a cost of $0.08 per click. The Click through rate - CTR in this case is 1000/200,000 = 0.5%. The cost to the advertiser would be $0.08 * 1000 = $80. Since the advertiser paid $80 for 200,000 we say that his Effective CPM (or eCPM) is 80/200 = $0.4.

Cost Per Click Calculation

Formula:

CPC = Cost to an advertiser / number of clicks

where,
Clicks - Number of times an advertisement is clicked by the visitors